Congress welcomes 3 new members from SFLA

Published On: Jan 30 2013 01:30:26 PM EST   Updated On: Jan 03 2013 01:13:22 PM EST

Congress will welcome three new members from South Florida on Thursday.

Democrat Joe Garcia unseated Republican David Rivera in District 26.

Democrat Patrick Murphy ousted Tea Party favorite Republican Allen West for the District 18 seat.

Democrat Lois Frankel defeated Adam Hasner in District 22. West left that district to run for District 18.

On Thursday, the House will meet to convene the first session of the 113th Congress and elect the Speaker of the House.


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms Of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. 
blog comments powered by Disqus